Poirier Cup 

The Poirier Cup was the personal initiative of member René Poirier who suggested, in conjunction with the current executive, that an OPS member should be recognized for his/her outstanding contribution to the club.


Ottawa Philatelic Society 2017 Poirier Cup - Awarded to Wayne Perrin



Ottawa Philatelic Society 2016 Poirier Cup - Awarded to Raymond Villeneuve


The list of the winners since 2000:


2000    Bruce Kalbfleisch                

2001    Richard Logan          

2002    Jim Kirch                 

2003    Pierre Thibaudeau      

2004    Richard Logan           

2005    Richard Logan              

2006    Richard Logan      

2007    Todd Sturgeon      

2008    Hank van der Linde


2009    Hank van der Linde

2010    Todd Sturgeon

2011    David Giles

2012    Todd Sturgeon

2013    Michel Lavoie

2014    J. Michael Powell

2015    Wayne Perrin and J. Michael Powell

2016    Raymond Villeneuve

2017    Wayne Perrin






BNAPS  E.R. Toop Memorial Award

BNAPS 2017 E. R. Toop Memorial Award, to Michael Powell, for his book "Postal History of the Great War Internment Camps in Canada"